Fellow Commoner

Alan George

Alan George plays viola in our Quartet-in-Residence, the Fitzwilliam String Quartet.

Andrew Roberts

Andrew Roberts is a violinist and member of our Quartet-in-Residence, the Fitzwilliam String Quartet.

Lucy Russell

Lucy Russell is a violinist and member of our Quartet-in-Residence, the Fitzwilliam String Quartet. She was born in Germany of Scottish/Norwegian origin, but has lived mainly in London.

Heather Tuach

Heather Tuach is a cellist from Newfoundland, Canada and member of our Quartet-in-Residence, the Fitzwilliam String Quartet. 

Professor Kevin Edwards

Subjects: Geography, Archaeology, History of Science

Clare Hall: Organiser of the Colloquium series for the College.

Institutes within Cambridge: McDonald Institute for Archaeological Research and the Scott Polar Research Institute.

Contact details: kevin.edwards@abdn.ac.uk

Short biography and research interests:

Helaine Blumenfeld

Subject: Art

Contact Details: 


Anna-Marie Greenaway

Department/institution: Director, International University Relations, BP



Susanna Rostas

Subject: Social Anthropologist

Department/institution: Department of Social Anthropology HSPS​

Contact details: ser12@cam.ac.uk

Research interests

Fellow Commoner and Secretary of the Art Committee, Clare Hall, Senior Research Associate Department of Social Anthropology; Bye-Fellow and Director of Studies in Social Anthropology, Part II, Homerton Collge.

Graeme Harrower

Subject: Law

Graeme practised law in the City of London for 30 years, is a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Taxation, a Common Councilman of the City of London Corporation, sitting on its planning, culture and community committees, and a member of Clare Hall's Development Advisory Council.


Michael Ngai

Department/institution: Chairman of The Red Group

Member of the National Committee of Chinese People's Political Consultative Conference (CPPCC); Standing Committee Member of CPPCC Heilongjiang Province, China; Council Member and Chairman of Institutional Advancement Committee of Lingnan University, Hong Kong