Honorary Fellow

Professor Michael B Green

Subject: String theory of physical forces and particles.


University of Cambridge - Professor Michael B Green


Dr David Gardner

Subject: Political science.


Professor Norman Davies

CMG, FBA, FLSW, FRSL, FRHistS, Honorary Fellow at Clare Hall, St Antony’s College Oxford and Professor Emeritus of UCL-SSEES

Subject: History

Department/institution: University College, London​



Professor Lee Bollinger

Subject: Law; freedom of expression


Contact details: bollinger@columbia.edu

Research interests:

Professor Ekhard K H Salje

Subject: Mineralogy and petrology, structural instabilities, transport and phase transformations of solids

Department/institution: Fellow of Royal Society, Leopoldina, and the Barcelona Royal Society for Arts and Sciences. PhD, FRS

Contact details:  ekhard@esc.cam.ac.uk 

Research interests:

Professor David Ibbetson

Subject: Law

Department/institution: Faculty of Law

Contact details: dji22@cam.ac.uk


Research interests:

David Ibbetson was President of Clare Hall between 2013 and 2020. He holds the Regius Professorship of Civil Law at the University. Before taking up the chair in 2000, he taught at Oxford, and was subsequently a Fellow of Corpus Christi College between 2000 and 2013.

Professor Dame Gillian Beer


Literature and history of science


Emeritus Professor of English, University of Cambridge; President of Clare Hall 1994-2001

Contact details: