Graduate Student Body

Who are the GSB?

All graduate students at Clare Hall are automatically members of the Graduate Student Body (GSB). The GSB Committee is elected to represent student interests throughout the College and the wider University, as well as arranging regular social and sports events. The GSB Committee is a great way to be actively involved in College organisation, meet new people and promote students' well-being.

Constitution of the Clare Hall Graduate Student Body

How are they elected?

  • All members of the GSB are entitled to stand for election or re-election to the Committee which is elected annually
  • The President, Treasurer and Social Officer are elected at the end of the Easter Term, whereas the remaining officers are elected at the beginning of the following Michaelmas Term
  • Students interested in any of the roles can get in touch with the current or previous Committee members
  • Call for nominations is open for one week, ending two days before the election takes place
  • Voting is held by way of a secret ballot, which may include online voting



Graduate Student Body

Simone de Rijk GSB President
Megan Robinson GSB Social
Anujan Poologaindran GSB Welfare
Tobias Tilly GSB External
Srijit Seal GSB Green
Mariana Pinto Leitao Pereira GSB Fellow-student interactions
Rose Garrido GSB Sports
Débora Macedo GSB Social
Simone Schneider GSB Equalities
Aube Tollu GSB Equalities
Rebecca Jones GSB Secretary
FuXiang Quah GSB Web Officer
Jennifer Allen GSB Treasurer
Emily Goodacre GSB Vice President

Useful Links