Our People

The College is a highly integrated academic society with a President, Fellows, graduate students and other members. About 300 members are currently in Cambridge creating a professionally and culturally diverse environment. To find out more about any of our members, please click on their names below. Clare Hall is committed to protecting your privacy, please refer to www.clarehall.cam.ac.uk/data-protection-information.

Find people using the buttons and search fields below

Dr Annamaria Motrescu-Mayes

Official Fellow, Tutor

Subject: Visual anthropology

Paul Mulvaney

Fellow Commoner

Subject: Network and projects administrator, retired photographer, novelist and folk flautist.

Niraimathi Nagarajan

GSB Vice President

Role: Vice President, Graduate Student Body Committee (2021/22)

Dr Chandrika Nath

Associates in Cambridge

Subject: Antarctic Research and Policy, Scientific Committee on Antarctic Research (based at the Scott Polar Research Institute)

Professor David Neal

Associates in Cambridge

David E Neal CBE, FMedSci FRCS, FFPM

Contact: den22@cam.ac.uk

Ryan Nehring

Research Fellow

Ryan Nehring is a postdoctoral research associate in the Department of History and Philosophy of Science where he works on a Wellcome Trust-funded project titled 'From Collection to Cultivation: Historical Perspec

Dr Michael Nelson

Research Fellow

Dr Michael Nelson is a physicist and computational biologist, working at the interface of physics, single-cell biology, and computer science.

Michael Ngai

Fellow Commoner

Department/institution: Chairman of The Red Group

Dr Mona Nosrati

Associates in Cambridge

Professor Elina Oinas

Visiting Fellow

Elina Oinas is Professor in Sociology at the Swedish School of Social Science at the University of Helsinki, Finland.   

Sir Menelas (Mene) Pangalos

Official Fellow

Subject: Neuroscientist, drug discovery and clinical development


Dr Jun Sung Park

Research Fellow

Subject: Computational Cancer Biology | Cellular Genetics | Neuroscience

Department/Institution: EMBL-EBI & Sanger Institute, Cambridge, UK

Professor John S Parker

Emeritus Fellow


Plant genetics and the history of evolution.


Department of History and Philosophy of Science

Dr Lori A Passmore

Official Fellow, Tutor


Cryo-electron microscopy of ribosomes


Programme Leader, MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology, Cambridge

Helen Pennant

Official Fellow, Vice President

Department/institution: The Cambridge Trust

Contact details: helen.pennant@admin.cam.ac.uk

Professor Sir Keith Peters

Honorary Fellow


Immunology of renal and vascular diseases


Jon Pither

Foundation Fellow





Sean Priddle

Night Porter

Contact details: 


01223 332 360

Hendrik Puschmann

Fellow Commoner

Subject: Law

Department/institution: K&L Gates LLP

Contact details: hp255@cam.ac.uk

Katrina Räty

Research Fellow

Department: Clinical Neurosciences

Contact details: ka524@cam.ac.uk

Research details: