Our People

The College is a highly integrated academic society with a President, Fellows, graduate students and other members. About 300 members are currently in Cambridge creating a professionally and culturally diverse environment. To find out more about any of our members, please click on their names below. Clare Hall is committed to protecting your privacy, please refer to www.clarehall.cam.ac.uk/data-protection-information.

Find people using the buttons and search fields below

Yuriko Ito Riccio

Accounts Assistant

Contact: accounts@clarehall.cam.ac.uk


Tania Ivaskeviciene

Head of Housekeeping

Contact details: head.housekeeper@clarehall.cam.ac.uk


Pat Jakes


Pat has been a member of the catering team and associated with the College for a number of years and serves our members and guests daily in the dining hall. 


Dr Ivan Jankovic

Foundation Fellow



Dr Marie Janson

Official Fellow, Development Director

Department/institution: Development Director, Clare Hall

Contact details: 


Dr Juha Jäykkä

Associates in Cambridge

Subject:  Theoretical Physics

Research Interests

Dr Christopher Jenkins

Research Fellow

Subject: Law

Department/institution: Faculty of Law 

Contact details: clj38@cam.ac.uk

Professor Anthony Johnson

Visiting Fellow

Subject: English Language and Literature

Department/institution: Abo Akademi University, Finland 

Rebecca Jones

GSB Secretary

Role: Prepares the agenda and takes minutes for each GSB meeting and creates weekly GSB bulletins.

Professor Ra Jong Yil

Honorary Fellow

Harry Joseph

Domestic Bursar

Contact details: domestic.bursar@clarehall.cam.ac.uk

Dr Yuko Kamishima

Visiting Fellow

Subject: Philosophy

Department/institution: Ritsumeijan University, Japan

Dr Sohini Kar-Narayan

Official Fellow

Subject: Exploring and exploiting the electrocaloric effect in novel ferroelectric materials for cooling applications

Dr Nitya Mohan Khemka

Fellow Commoner


Development Studies


Faculty of Development Studies, University of Cambridge

Dame Carolyn Emma Kirkby

Honorary Fellow

Subject: Music

Dr Kristen Klebba

Associates in Cambridge

Professor Nicholas L A Lash

Emeritus Fellow

Dr Jonathan Lavery

Visiting Fellow

Subject: Philosophy

Department/institution: Wilfrid Laurier University, Canada

Contact details: jlavery@wlu.ca

Melinda Lawrence

Accounts Assistant

Contact: accounts@clarehall.cam.ac.uk


Jan Leader

Senior Porter

Contact details: 


01223 332 360