Visiting Fellow

Professor Alberto Saiz Garitaonandia

Subject: Law

Department/institution: Department of Public Law, University of the Basque Country, Spain

Contact details: asaizgaritaonandia@gmail.com

Dr Maijastina Kahlos

Subject: Classics, Roman History

Department/institution: Faculty of Arts, University of Helsinki

Contact details: maijastina.kahlos@helsinki.fi

Professor Elina Oinas

Elina Oinas is Professor in Sociology at the Swedish School of Social Science at the University of Helsinki, Finland.   

Professor Yuka Fukunaga

Yuka Fukunaga is a Professor at Waseda University, where she teaches public international law and international economic law. She is currently a Visiting Fellow at the Lauterpacht Centre for International Law. She holds an LL.D. (2013) and an LL.M. (1999) from the Graduate Schools for Law and Politics, University of Tokyo, and an LL.M. (2000) from the School of Law, University of California, Berkeley.

Professor Antti Ahlava

Subject: Architecture

Department/institution: Aalto University, Helsinki, Finland

Contact details: antti.ahlava@aalto.fi


Antti Ahlava is Full Professor of Emergent Design Methodologies and a practicing architect. He is a partner in pioneering helsinkizürich architecture office, which is a located in Finland and Switzerland.

Dr Tina Burrett

Subject: Political Science

Department/institution: Faculty of Liberal Arts, Sophia University, Japan

Contact details: tburrett@sophia.ac.jp

Professor Masumichi Kanaya

Department/Institution: Department of English, Doshisha University, Japan

Contact details: mkanaya@mail.doshisha.ac.jp

Professor Stephen Brown

Subject: Political Science

Department/Institution: School of Political Studies, University of Ottawa, Canada

Contact details: brown@uottawa.ca

Professor Georgia Mouroutsou

Subject: Philosophy

Department/Institution: King’s University College at Western University Canada

Contact details: mouroutsou_georgia@yahoo.de

Professor Howard Markel

Howard Markel is the George E. Wantz, M.D. Distinguished Professor of the History of Medicine and Director of the Center for the History of Medicine at the University of Michigan. He is also Professor of Pediatrics and Communicable Diseases, History, Public Health and English Literature.